Background #1 Development

Background #1 Development

First off, I flipped the image horizontally. Then, referring to the excellent online tutorial for at http://www.wacom-asia.com/technical/photoshop/photoshop.html, I added various effects to the photograph to make it appear old. I added flecks and scratches and a bleached border, and adjusted the overall tone and hue.

 

However, I intended to add some contemporary peripheral items to the ‘Victorianised’ image, such as a working horse and perhaps some people, and I realized that I should have added these to the photograph before I added the aging effects, and so started again.

Leave a Reply

