VICTORIANWEB PROJECT: Addition of sub folder indicators

Next, I need to incorporate a system to indicate which of the links on the sidebar are for sub folders rather than actual articles.

FIrst of all I tried adding a yellow background to sub folder links, but I feel that this looks too busy now that there are two different styles of indicators on the sidebar (linkto sub-folder, and current article being viewed):

Image

 

Next, I replaced the yellow highlights with down arrows to indicate links to sub-folders.  But this looks very messy and inconsistent:

Image

Here, I try moving the down-arrows to the left of the sidebar to add some consistency to their positioning.  It’s still not looking quite right though:

Image

I now try replacing the down-arrows with the drawer handles from the category boxes:

Image

 

I amended slightly to have the handles indent the sidebar titles so that they are inline with the sidebar.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

